About Us

The TAMS Alumni Association is a registered non-profit 501(c)3 organization dedicated to raising money to support TAMS and its students. We are an organization run by alumni volunteers, and we count on the support of other alumni to help us achieve our goals. Help give a fellow TAMSter the same opportunities you enjoyed by donating today!

TAMS is the Texas Academy of Math and Science – an early admissions program on the campus of The University of North Texas that admits high school students from the state of Texas to fill their junior and senior years with college honors coursework.

Got suggestions? Send them to communications@tamsalumni.org.


Board Chair
Brandon Hansen, class of 1997
chair@tamsalumni.org
Herd cats



Fundraising Chair
Shoor Kalam, class of 1995
fundraising@tamsalumni.org
Raise money for scholarships



Finance Chair
Leah Anthony, class of 2004
accounting@tamsalumni.org
Organize and invest funds

vsco-8228a


Recruiting Chair
Ed Requenez, class of 1998
recruiting@tamsalumni.org
Recruit new TAMSters


Legal Chair
Robert Graham, class of 1993
legal@tamsalumni.org
Keep things legit and work with the Texas legislature


Student Advocacy Chair
Cari Reinert, Class of 2019
advocacy@tamsalumni.org
Give TAMSters a stronger voice


Communications Chair
Shelby Hobohm, class of 2017
communications@tamsalumni.org
Get the word out


Ambassador Chair
Hutch Ice, class of 2003
ambassador@tamsalumni.org
Represent us on UNT campus